Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Nhan đề: Cambodia - Laos - Vietnam Development Triangle: A Viewpoint from Vietnam.
Tác giả: Giang, Nguyen Binh
Từ khoá: Cambodia
Viet Nam
Triangle area
Tùng thư/Số báo cáo: No. 45732, Page 1-45;
Tóm tắt: In the thirteen years since the firstunofficial summit in 1999 at which Cambodian, Laotian and Vietnamese leaders reached an agreement on building a development triangle among the three countries, the Cambodia-Laos-Vietnam Development Triangle area (hereafter CLV-DTA) has been established and has made important progress, though faced with many challenges. At the establishment of CLV-DTA in 2004, the Vietnamese member provinces included Kon Tum, Gia Lai, Dak Lak and Dak Nong. During the Fourth Joint Coordination Committee (JCC) in 2009, Binh Phuoc Province was added to bring the number of Vietnamese member provinces to five. The Vietnamese member provinces of CLV-DTA are referred to in this chapter as the VDTA provinces. In this chapter, the author would like to uncover challenges and suggest key policies to address them. The first section of this chapter will give an introduction on the VDTA provinces of CLV-DTA. The second section will present the market potential within the Vietnamese area of CLV-DTA. Cross-border trade through border crossings between VDTA provinces andCambodian member provinces (CDTA), Lao member provinces (LDTA) as well as transport corridors forshipping goods will be discussed in this part. In the third section, challenges will be pointed out. It would be a shortcoming if this section mentioned only challenges but not the development potential that would help address these challenges. At the conclusion of this chapter, the author will summarize the findings and suggest selected policies.
Định danh:
Appears in Collections:Governance

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
Cambodia - Laos - Vietnam.pdf410,51 kB  Download

Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.