Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Nhan đề: The Cambodia-Laos-Vietnam development triangle area
Tác giả: Chheang, Vannarith
Từ khoá: Cambodia
Năm xuất bản: 2018
Tùng thư/Số báo cáo: ISEAS perpective;Vol. 30, pp. 1 - 8
Tóm tắt: In March this year, leaders from Cambodia, Laos, and Vietnam gathered in Hanoi for their tenth biannual summit, focused on deepening comprehensive cooperation among the three countries and building “integrated, sustainable and prosperous CLV economies”, which is believed to be an “indispensable part of ASEAN Community Vision 2025”. The leaders declared a new chapter in the Cambodia-Laos-Vietnam Development Triangle Area (CLV-DTA) based on the fact that it was the first time that ASEAN, the Asian Development Bank (ADB), and the World Bank (WB) attended the summit—illustrating the increasing interest from regional and global institutions in the development triangle. At the summit, the Vietnamese chair highlighted the achievements of the cooperation programmes especially in socio-economic development involving 13 border provinces. The three countries lauded the benefits in the areas of security and politics, economy, and education, which had helped to reduce development disparities among the localities.
Định danh:
Appears in Collections:Economic development

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
The Cambodia-Laos-Vietnam Development Triangle Area.pdf295,6 kB  Download

Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.